Showing posts with label Photo Service. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Photo Service. Show all posts

Wednesday, 28 October 2015

Google Friday Close Critical Vulnerability In Picasa


Upcoming Friday, October 30th, Google will for the second time trying to close a critical vulnerability in Picasa, the photo service of the Internet giant. The vulnerability a remote attacker to take over the system, as security reports Secunia which discovered the problem.

Picasa is a free service and Google's program to edit your photos and share. By using the vulnerability in the software, it is possible to create a 'integer overflow "to cause, after which random code on the computer may be carried out, such as the installation of malware. The problem has been fixed in version 3.9.140 build version 3.9.140 build 248 and 239 for Windows.

Secunia warned Google in early August for the issue. On September 19 there appeared an update in the form of version 3.9.140 build 248, only this version does not solve the problem. Next Friday, Google has shown once again that it will release an update for the vulnerability. In the meantime, there is no solution to the problem, according to Secunia.

Friday, 1 May 2015

Instagram Allows SSL Certificate Expired



The popular photo service Instagram this afternoon's SSL certificate running of the website, allowing users to visit got to see a warning in their browser. The certificate is used among other things to identify the website and to encrypt traffic between the site and visitors. About two hours ago expired SSL certificate, which browsers no longer accepted and showed a warning.

Twitter appeared soon hundreds of reports from users who also screenshots with the warning line placed . Many users express also their surprise that a company like Instagram SSL certificate may have expired. Nevertheless, the photo service alone. Recently, Google forgot for a second time the SSL certificate for smtp.google.com to extend . Meanwhile, Instagram has renewed the certificate and receive alerts users no longer visible.